Monday, October 29, 2007

Basis of Zodiacs signs and Horoscopes – How truthful it was?

Zodiac horoscopes signs are quite distinctive in a way that the presence of this traditional prediction still exist nowadays. Read this article's paragraph to learn their existence and meanings.

Many of us never really believe on zodiac signs and horoscopes, simply because most of people thinks that the reports comes up are baseless and inconsiderable. But the basis and evidence of astrology including zodiac horoscopes are already presents during the humane civilizations of mankind.

Astronomers and astrologers are comes up to the believes that the destiny and life of a person can be seen through the movements of stars, planets, and other heavenly bodies that are present in the galaxy. The astrological aspects and sensitive angles at the time of an event, such as the moments of a person's birth and life events that are being charted is a peculiar stages which can be the basis of the human destiny's. Zodiac signs and horoscopes are already develop at the late 2000 BC by the Egyptians and Mesopotamians and marked the seasons by the constellations we now call Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius, Aries and etc. which also represents the twelve equal segments or divisions of the zodiac. Many believes that celestial phenomena reflect human activity on the principle of “as above, so below”, so that the twelve signs at the same time are held to represent the twelve basic personality or characteristics of expressions.

A very strong link exists between the time of year you were born and your personality type. Everyone born under a particular zodiac signs will have at their core, basic personality characteristic that they share with other people born on the same sun-sign. The twelve signs of the zodiac form a kind of "clock" that relates directly to the sun's journey through the heavens, a orbit or cycle that takes one year to complete.

The zodiac also is broken down into smaller cycles, and each cycle has an effect on personality. The primary astrological indicators in the zodiac are, starting with the most common, Sun signs, moon signs, the ascendant and mid-heaven. The moon cycle takes just 28 days to complete, so while the sun is making it's trek through one sign, the moon will have passed through all twelve. There is another basic cycle to consider, it is related to the sign rising over the horizon as the earth rotates on it's axis. It is these particular cycles that provide the basic astrology sun-sign profile.

The following are the twelve constellations with their Latin names which gave their names to the zodiac signs, which are still used by many astronomers today

  1. Aries (The Ram)

  2. Taurus (The Bull)

  3. Gemini (The Twins)

  4. Cancer (The Crab)

  5. Leo (The Lion)

  6. Virgo (The Virgin)

  7. Libra (The Scales)

  8. Scorpius (The Scorpion)

  9. Sagittarius (The Archer)

  10. Capricornus (The Sea-goat)

  11. Aquarius (The Water-bearer)

  12. Pisces (The Fishes)

Read more!